University of the OzarksEagle Athletics

Eagles Calendar

Events
Thu Jan 24
7:30 PM
LeTourneau
Sat Jan 26
3:00 PM
East Tex. Baptist
Thu Jan 31
7:30 PM
at East Tex. Baptist
Sat Feb 02
3:00 PM
at LeTourneau
Thu Feb 07
3:00 PM
at Texas-Dallas
Thu Feb 14
7:30 PM
Louisiana Col.
Sat Feb 16
3:00 PM
Belhaven
Senior Day
Thu Feb 21
TBA
at TBA
American Southwest Conference Championship Tournament
Fri Feb 22
TBA
at TBA
American Southwest Conference Championship Tournament
Sat Feb 23
TBA
at TBA
American Southwest Conference Championship Tournament
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Results
Sat Feb 03
Final
LeTourneau L, 107-96
Mon Feb 05
Final
at Texas-Tyler L, 93-69
Thu Feb 08
Final
Texas-Dallas L, 97-81
Senior Day
Thu Feb 15
Final
at Louisiana Col. L, 85-51
Sat Feb 17
Final
at Belhaven L, 98-75
Fri Nov 09
Final - OT
at Rhodes L, 95-90
Mon Nov 12
Final
at Central Ark. L, 93-52
Tue Nov 20
Final
Dallas W, 91-76
Fri Nov 23
Final
at Webster L, 71-61
Webster Classic
Sat Nov 24
Final
vs. Westminster (Mo.) L, 76-70
@ Webster Groves, Mo. (Grant Gymnasium) Webster Classic
Tue Nov 27
Final
at Hendrix L, 70-65
Sat Dec 01
Final
at Texas-Tyler L, 73-68
Mon Dec 03
Final
McMurry W, 94-81
Wed Dec 05
Final
Hardin-Simmons L, 82-71
Sat Dec 15
Final
at Mary Hardin-Baylor L, 107-72
Mon Dec 17
Final
at Concordia (Tex.) L, 97-77
Sat Dec 29
Final
at Oglethorpe L, 71-54
Comfort Inn and Suites Holiday Classic
Sun Dec 30
Final
vs. Sewanee L, 84-70
@ Atlanta, Ga. Comfort Inn and Suites Holiday Classic
Thu Jan 03
Final
Howard Payne W, 73-61
Sat Jan 05
Final
Sul Ross St. L, 82-73
Thu Jan 10
Final
at Belhaven W, 90-65
Sat Jan 12
Final
at Louisiana Col. L, 88-55
Sat Jan 19
Final
Texas-Dallas L, 89-69
Alumni Recognition Day
Mon Jan 21
Final
Texas-Tyler L, 87-78
View Full Schedule

Top Stories

January 21, 2019 UT-Tyler Pulls Away For 87-78 Win Clarksville, Ark.-The Eagles played tough in the first half only to have the visitors come back in the final twenty minutes for the second straight home game with UT-Tyler taking a 87-78 win Monday night. The Eagles held a 42-41 lead at halftime, but couldn't keep the advantage in the second half. UT-Tyler took the lead for good at the 17:12 mark on a three-point shot. The Patriots shot an impressive 60 percent from the field in the second half. The Patriots also drained 50 percent from the three-point line and 88 percent from the free throw line in the second half. Bryson Johnson had a big night scoring 21 points. Skyler Barnes had another productive night off the bench hitting four three-pointers and finishing with 18 points. Ethan Bowman missed just two shots from the field and scored 18 points. 
January 19, 2019 Comets Secure Win With Big Second Half Clarksville, Ark.-The Eagles trailed 38-35 at halftime, but were outscored 51-34 in the second half as Texas Dallas took a 89-69 American Southwest Conference win Saturday. The Comets hit 56 percent from the field in the second half and 90 percent from the free throw line. The Comets pulled down 25 rebounds during that stretch for numerous second chance points. The Eagles held the lead briefly in the first half, but couldn't keep the balanced Comets from regaining it. Cordy Winston hit five three-pointers in the second half and scored 16. He finished the game with 19 points. Skyler Barnes made five three-pointers and added 15 points. 
January 12, 2019 Big Second Half Propels Louisiana College Past Eagles Pineville, La.-The Eagles trailed 38-34 at the half, but Louisiana College put up 50 points in the second half to take a 88-55 win Saturday in American Southwest Conference play. The Eagles scored just 21 points in the second half. The Wildcats made 14 three-pointers and shot 54 percent from the field in the contest. Meanwhile, the Eagles struggled in the second half making only seven field goals and went 0-for-9 from the three-point line. Bryson Johnson led the Eagles with 13 points.
January 10, 2019 Bowman's Big Night Pushes Eagles Past Belhaven Jackson, Miss.-The Eagles had a strong shooting night from the field hitting 54 percent, including 52 percent from the three-point line, and made 81 percent from the free throw while riding the hot hand of Ethan Bowman. Bowman poured in 16 first half points and 12 more in the second half to score 28 points. He hit 5-of-7 from the three-point line. The Eagles led 41-33 at halftime and then scored 49 points in the second half. The Eagles also had a balanced attack distributing the ball as three players had five or more assists. The team totaled 25 assists in the game, with Bryson Johnson leading the way with nine. The Eagles never trailed in the game. 
January 5, 2019 Sul Ross State Fights Off Eagles' Chances With Free Throw Performance Clarksville, Ark.-The Eagles hung around the entire game but could never take the lead from the hot-shooting Sul Ross State Lobos as Ozarks fell 82-73 in American Southwest Conference action Saturday. Sul Ross State hit 23-of-26 (88%) from the free throw line to hold off the Eagles' comeback chances. The Eagles scored first for their only lead of the game. The Eagles played the Lobos tough, cutting the deficit to 27-25 with three minutes left in the first half. Sul Ross held a narrow 34-37 halftime advantage. In the second half when the Eagles seemed to close the gap, Sul Ross would respond with clutch free throws. The Lobos were 20-of-22 from the free throw line in the second half. Lance Gardner posted a double-double with 13 points and 10 rebounds.
January 3, 2019 Balanced Scoring, Bench Play Key In Win Over Howard Payne Clarksville, Ark.-The Eagles got balanced scoring and a strong effort from the bench to oust Howard Payne University 73-61 Thursday night in American Southwest Conference action. 48 points came from the bench for the Eagles. Jacobe Davis had 10 points, as did Lance Gardner and Skyler Barnes. After trailing 30-28 at the half, the Eagles outscored Howard Payne 45-31 in the second half. In the second half, the Eagles shot 53 percent from the floor. Gardner and Davis went a combined 7-of-8 from the field in the second half. Davis ignited a 9-2 run in the second half with six points. And the Eagles used a 15-9 run to close out the final four minutes of the game.