Men's Soccer Team Advances To 16th ASC Tournament

The Eagles qualified for the ASC playoffs for the 16th time in program history.

Clarksville, Ark.-The University of the Ozarks men's soccer team has advanced to the American Southwest Conference Championship Tournament for the sixteenth time in program history and the third straight season under head coach Aaron Brueckner.

The Eagles (8-7-3, 6-4-1 ASC) secured the No. 5 seed in the tournament and will face East Texas Baptist University (9-5-2, 6-3-2 ASC), the No. 4 seed. The Eagles will take on the Tigers October 30 in Marshall, Texas at 7:00 p.m.

The Eagles and Tigers played October 11 with the match finishing in a 3-3 tie. The semi-finals are scheduled for November 2, with the championship match on November 4. Texas Dallas won the regular season title and will host in the semi-finals and finals.

After a slow start to the season, the Eagles are on an eight-match unbeaten streak to close out the regular season.

Alex Ross leads the Eagles with nine goals and 20 points. Richard Souffrant follows with six goals and 14 points, while Michael Luster has five goals and 14 points. Logan Valestin has two shutouts in goal.

The winner of the ASC Championship Tournament is declared the conference champion and earns automatic qualification to the NCAA Division III Men's Soccer Championship.

2018 American Southwest Conference Men's Soccer Championship Tournament

Quarterfinals / Tuesday, October 30
Higher Seeded Teams Host

Game 1: #8 Hardin-Simmons (4-10-2) at #1 UT Dallas (11-2-2)
8:00 p.m. | Richardson, Texas

Game 2: #5 Ozarks (8-7-3) at #4 East Texas Baptist (9-5-2)
7:00 p.m. | Marshall, Texas

Game 3: #7 McMurry (5-7-4) at #2 Mary Hardin-Baylor (12-3-1)
8:00 p.m. | Belton, Texas

Game 4: #6 LeTourneau (6-8-2) at #3 Concordia Texas (9-5-1)
7:00 p.m. | Round Rock, Texas

Friday, November 2

Host: University of Texas at Dallas (Richardson, Texas)

Game 5: Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner
5:00 p.m.
Game 6: Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 winner
8:00 p.m.

Sunday, November 4
Game 7: Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 winner
1:00 p.m.

Championship Tournament Page: