University of the OzarksEagle Athletics

Eagles Calendar

Events
Sat Dec 14
2:00 PM
at Austin
Thu Dec 19
3:00 PM
vs. Hendrix
Sun Dec 29
1:00 PM
at Hendrix
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
at Mary Hardin-Baylor
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
at Concordia (Tex.)
Thu Jan 09
5:30 PM
at LeTourneau
Sat Jan 11
1:00 PM
at East Tex. Baptist
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
vs. Belhaven
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
vs. Louisiana Col.
Thu Jan 23
5:30 PM
at Howard Payne
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
at Sul Ross St.
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
vs. Texas-Dallas
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
vs. East Tex. Baptist
Sat Feb 08
1:00 PM
vs. LeTourneau
Thu Feb 13
5:30 PM
at Louisiana Col.
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
at Belhaven
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
vs. McMurry
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
vs. Hardin-Simmons
Thu Feb 27
TBA
at TBA
ASC Championship Tournament
Fri Feb 28
TBA
at TBA
ASC Championship Tournament
Sat Feb 29
TBA
at TBA
ASC Championship Tournament
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Results
Fri Nov 22
Final
at Austin W, 79-73
Bob Mason Classic
Sat Nov 23
Final
vs. Dallas L, 63-52
@ (Austin College)
Tue Nov 26
Final
vs. Hendrix L, 81-67
Sat Nov 30
Final
vs. Texas-Tyler L, 78-69
Mon Dec 02
Final
vs. East Tex. Baptist L, 74-68
Thu Dec 05
Final
vs. Hardin-Simmons L, 71-60
Sat Dec 14
Final
at Texas-Tyler L, 81-56
Thu Dec 19
Final
vs. LeTourneau W, 77-64
Thu Jan 02
Final
at Howard Payne L, 82-56
Sat Jan 04
Final
at Sul Ross St. W, 91-66
Thu Jan 09
Final
at Concordia (Tex.) L, 62-49
Sat Jan 11
Final
at Mary Hardin-Baylor L, 79-66
Thu Jan 16
Final
vs. Louisiana Col. L, 81-64
Sat Jan 18
Final
vs. Mississippi Col. W, 73-65
Mon Jan 20
Final
vs. Texas-Dallas L, 72-56
Thu Jan 23
Final
at Texas-Dallas L, 80-47
Sat Jan 25
Final
at Hardin-Simmons W, 72-69
Thu Jan 30
Final
at LeTourneau W, 62-61
Sat Feb 01
Final
at East Tex. Baptist L, 74-69
Thu Feb 06
Final
vs. Sul Ross St. W, 94-71
Sat Feb 08
Final
vs. Howard Payne W, 66-61
Thu Feb 13
Final
vs. Mary Hardin-Baylor L, 79-69
Sat Feb 15
Final
vs. Concordia (Tex.) W, 56-53
Senior Day, Hall of Fame, Homecoming
Thu Feb 20
Final - OT
at Mississippi Col. W, 79-75
Sat Feb 22
Final
at Louisiana Col. L, 95-69
Fri Feb 28
Final
vs. Mary Hardin-Baylor L, 81-72
@ Tyler, Texas ASC Tournament - First Round
Mon Nov 17
Final
vs. Dallas Christian W, 78-42
Fri Nov 21
Final
vs. Centenary (La.) W, 85-52
@ Irving, Texas Dallas Tip-Off Classic
Sat Nov 22
Final
at Dallas L, 78-60
Dallas Tip-Off Classic
Sat Nov 29
Final
at Texas-Tyler L, 96-59
Mon Dec 01
Final
vs. Crowley's Ridge College W, 73-52
Thu Dec 04
Final
vs. Texas-Dallas L, 61-38
Sat Dec 06
Final
vs. Hardin-Simmons W, 58-53
Thu Dec 11
Final
at East Tex. Baptist W, 92-80
Sat Dec 13
Final
vs. Texas-Tyler L, 88-62
Fri Dec 19
Final
at LeTourneau W, 75-63
Sat Jan 03
Final
vs. Sul Ross St. L, 71-61
Mon Jan 05
Final
vs. Howard Payne W, 64-61
Thu Jan 08
Final
vs. Mary Hardin-Baylor W, 69-61
Sat Jan 10
Final
vs. Concordia (Tex.) L, 61-48
Tue Jan 13
Final
at Barclay College W, 79-51
Sat Jan 17
Final
at Louisiana Col. L, 81-78
@ LSU-Alexandria
Thu Jan 22
Final
at Hardin-Simmons L, 88-79
Sat Jan 24
Final
at Texas-Dallas L, 72-59
Thu Jan 29
Final
vs. East Tex. Baptist W, 78-69
Sat Jan 31
Final
vs. LeTourneau L, 86-66
Senior Day/Homecoming
Thu Feb 05
Final
at Howard Payne L, 75-64
Sat Feb 07
Final
at Sul Ross St. L, 66-52
Thu Feb 12
Final
at Concordia (Tex.) L, 68-57
Sat Feb 14
Final
at Mary Hardin-Baylor L, 85-57
Thu Feb 19
Final
vs. Louisiana Col. W, 88-81
Thu Feb 26
Final
at Texas-Tyler L, 113-53
American Southwest Conference Tournament
Fri Nov 13
Final
vs. Southwestern Adventist W, 72-28
@ Broken Arrow, Okla.
Fri Nov 20
Final - OT
at Bacone W, 88-81
Mon Nov 23
Final
at Williams Baptist L, 72-69
Tue Dec 01
Final
vs. Bacone W, 88-75
Sat Dec 05
Final
vs. Texas-Dallas L, 67-57
Thu Dec 17
Final
vs. Rhema Bible College W, 69-58
Exhibition
Sat Jan 02
Final
vs. Sul Ross St. W, 55-54
Mon Jan 04
Final
vs. Howard Payne L, 64-53
Thu Jan 07
Final
at McMurry W, 61-58
Sat Jan 09
Final - OT
at Hardin-Simmons L, 93-88
Thu Jan 14
Final
vs. LeTourneau L, 68-56
Sat Jan 16
Final
vs. Texas-Tyler L, 107-60
Mon Jan 18
Final
at Mary Hardin-Baylor L, 65-45
Thu Jan 21
Final
at Louisiana Col. L, 98-64
Sat Jan 23
Final
at East Tex. Baptist W, 58-54
Mon Jan 25
Final
vs. Dallas Christian W, 67-58
Sat Jan 30
Final
at Belhaven W, 67-59
Mon Feb 01
Final - OT
at Texas-Dallas L, 80-74
Thu Feb 04
Final
vs. Belhaven W, 65-63
Mon Feb 08
Final
at Concordia (Tex.) L, 70-58
Thu Feb 11
Final
vs. East Tex. Baptist L, 63-50
Sat Feb 13
Final - OT
vs. Louisiana Col. W, 83-82
Senior Day and Homecoming
Thu Feb 18
Final
at Texas-Tyler L, 89-67
Sat Feb 20
Final
at LeTourneau L, 84-75
Tue Nov 15
Final
vs. Southwestern Assemblies of God University L, 77-67
Thu Nov 17
Final
vs. Arlington Baptist W, 81-77
Fri Nov 18
Final
vs. Bacone W, 59-57
Tue Nov 22
Final
at Hendrix L, 74-65
Fri Nov 25
Final
vs. Concordia-M'head L, 69-52
@ Colorado Springs, Colo. Rocky Mountain Thanksgiving Classic
Sat Nov 26
Final
vs. Colorado Col. W, 67-53
@ Colorado Springs, Colo. Rocky Mountain Thanksgiving Classic
Tue Nov 29
Final
vs. Mary Hardin-Baylor W, 77-66
Thu Dec 01
Final
vs. Centenary (La.) W, 77-57
Sat Dec 03
Final
at Texas-Dallas L, 70-54
Mon Dec 05
Final
vs. Concordia (Tex.) W, 76-71
Thu Dec 15
Final
at Howard Payne L, 59-47
Sat Dec 17
Final
at Sul Ross St. L, 67-63
Thu Jan 05
Final
vs. Hardin-Simmons L, 70-66
Sat Jan 07
Final
vs. McMurry W, 90-71
Thu Jan 12
Final
at LeTourneau L, 65-58
Sat Jan 14
Final
at Texas-Tyler L, 86-56
Thu Jan 19
Final
vs. Louisiana Col. W, 88-82
Sat Jan 21
Final
vs. East Tex. Baptist L, 66-64
Sat Jan 28
Final
vs. Belhaven W, 74-65
Mon Jan 30
Final
vs. Texas-Dallas L, 72-52
Thu Feb 02
Final
at Belhaven L, 85-64
Thu Feb 09
Final
at East Tex. Baptist W, 75-63
Sat Feb 11
Final
at Louisiana Col. L, 85-76
Thu Feb 16
Final
vs. Texas-Tyler L, 70-54
Sat Feb 18
Final
vs. LeTourneau L, 63-62
Wed Nov 15
Final
vs. Hendrix L, 74-65
Sat Nov 18
Final
vs. Rhodes W, 79-69
Tue Nov 21
Final
at Bacone L, 88-64
Thu Nov 30
Final
at Dallas L, 60-56
Sat Dec 02
Final
vs. Texas-Tyler L, 77-60
Tue Dec 05
Final
at McMurry L, 76-61
Thu Dec 14
Final
vs. Mary Hardin-Baylor L, 83-59
Sun Dec 17
Final
vs. Concordia (Tex.) L, 63-54
Sat Dec 30
Final
at Rhodes L, 61-59
Thu Jan 04
Final
at Sul Ross St. L, 84-57
Sat Jan 06
Final
at Howard Payne L, 80-62
Thu Jan 11
Final
vs. Belhaven L, 63-58
Sat Jan 13
Final
vs. Louisiana Col. L, 59-56
Wed Jan 17
Final
vs. Arlington Baptist W, 93-82
Sat Jan 20
Final
at Texas-Dallas L, 76-41
Mon Jan 22
Final - OT
at Hardin-Simmons W, 68-63
Thu Jan 25
Final
at LeTourneau W, 64-63
Sat Jan 27
Final
at East Tex. Baptist L, 69-56
Mon Jan 29
Final
vs. Bacone L, 89-70
Thu Feb 01
Final
vs. East Tex. Baptist L, 77-56
Sat Feb 03
Final
vs. LeTourneau L, 73-62
Mon Feb 05
Final
at Texas-Tyler L, 76-69
Thu Feb 08
Final
vs. Texas-Dallas L, 81-51
Senior Day
Thu Feb 15
Final
at Louisiana Col. L, 74-54
Sat Feb 17
Final
at Belhaven L, 72-70
Sat Nov 10
Final
at Philander Smith L, 88-49
Tue Nov 13
Final
vs. Hendrix L, 73-63
Thu Nov 15
Final
at Rhodes L, 82-73
Sat Nov 17
Final
vs. Fontbonne W, 65-53
@ Memphis, Tenn. Rhodes College Tip-Off Classic
Sun Nov 18
Final
vs. Bluffton L, 69-46
@ Memphis, Tenn. Rhodes College Tip-Off Classic
Tue Nov 27
Final
at Hendrix W, 75-71
Sat Dec 01
Final
at Texas-Tyler L, 77-73
Mon Dec 03
Final
vs. McMurry W, 72-60
Wed Dec 05
Final
vs. Hardin-Simmons W, 80-72
Sat Dec 15
Final
at Mary Hardin-Baylor L, 82-57
Mon Dec 17
Final - OT
at Concordia (Tex.) W, 76-67
Thu Jan 03
Final
vs. Howard Payne W, 62-60
Sat Jan 05
Final
vs. Sul Ross St. W, 66-59
Thu Jan 10
Final
at Belhaven L, 61-59
Sat Jan 12
Final
at Louisiana Col. W, 66-57
Tue Jan 15
Final
at Dallas Christian W, 82-52
Sat Jan 19
Final
vs. Texas-Dallas L, 89-42
Alumni Recognition Day
Mon Jan 21
Final
vs. Texas-Tyler W, 75-72
Thu Jan 24
Final
vs. LeTourneau W, 56-37
Sat Jan 26
Final
vs. East Tex. Baptist L, 69-56
Thu Jan 31
Final
at East Tex. Baptist L, 80-56
Sat Feb 02
Final
at LeTourneau W, 54-40
Thu Feb 07
Final
at Texas-Dallas L, 55-34
Thu Feb 14
Final
vs. Louisiana Col. W, 83-72
Sat Feb 16
Final
vs. Belhaven L, 68-63
Senior Day
Thu Feb 21
Final
at Hardin-Simmons L, 67-49
American Southwest Conference Championship Tournament - Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 08
Final
vs. Rhodes L, 70-63
Fri Nov 15
Final
at Webster L, 71-48
Webster University Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 16
Final
vs. Illinois Col. L, 75-52
@ Webster Groves, Mo. (Grant Gymnasium)
Sat Nov 23
Final - OT
at Millsaps W, 81-74
Millsaps Tourney
Sun Nov 24
Final
vs. Birmingham Southern W, 65-63
@ Jackson, Miss. Millsaps Tourney
Tue Nov 26
Final
vs. Dallas W, 73-47
Wed Dec 04
Final
at Texas-Dallas L, 59-45
Sat Dec 14
2:00 PM
at Austin
Thu Dec 19
3:00 PM
vs. Hendrix
Sun Dec 29
1:00 PM
at Hendrix
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
at Mary Hardin-Baylor
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
at Concordia (Tex.)
Thu Jan 09
5:30 PM
at LeTourneau
Sat Jan 11
1:00 PM
at East Tex. Baptist
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
vs. Belhaven
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
vs. Louisiana Col.
Thu Jan 23
5:30 PM
at Howard Payne
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
at Sul Ross St.
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
vs. Texas-Dallas
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
vs. East Tex. Baptist
Sat Feb 08
1:00 PM
vs. LeTourneau
Thu Feb 13
5:30 PM
at Louisiana Col.
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
at Belhaven
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
vs. McMurry
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
vs. Hardin-Simmons
Thu Feb 27
TBA
at TBA
ASC Championship Tournament
Fri Feb 28
TBA
at TBA
ASC Championship Tournament
Sat Feb 29
TBA
at TBA
ASC Championship Tournament
View Full Schedule

Top Stories

December 4, 2019 Fourth Quarter Run Not Enough In Women's Basketball ASC Opener Richardson, Texas-The Eagles had a strong fourth quarter outscoring Texas Dallas 21-9, but the Comets hung on for a 59-45 win in each team’s American Southwest Conference opener Wednesday night. The Comets jumped out to a 21-8 lead after the first quarter and then built a 36-18 advantage at the half. The Eagles entered the fourth quarter trailing 50-24, but got a spark from Janna Rhinehart, who scored 10 points. The Eagles closed the gap to 12 points, but ran out of time. Rhinehart finished with a team-best 12 points. Both teams had a tough time shooting the ball as the Eagles hit only 29 percent from the field, while Texas Dallas hit just 32 percent in the game. The Comets grabbed 52 rebounds and the Eagles pulled down 37.
November 26, 2019 Bandimere, McKinney Combine For 35 Points And Seven Three-Pointers Clarksville, Ark.-Maegan Bandimere and Kamryn McKinney combined to hit seven three-pointers and score 35 points to lead the University of the Ozarks to a 73-47 win Tuesday night over University of Dallas. It was the Eagles third straight win. McKinney started the game off with a three-pointer and the Eagles trailed just once in the entire game (first quarter). Bandimere went to work quickly to start the second quarter hitting back-to-back-to-back three-pointers. McKinney later responded with a three-pointer of her own. The Eagles led 42-26 at the half behind Bandimere’s 11 points and McKinney’s 14 points. The Eagles shot an impressive 62 percent from the field in the second quarter. In the third and fourth quarters, the Crusaders could do little to slow down the Eagles. Bandimere drilled a three-pointer at the 6:44 mark of the third quarter to put the Eagles up 49-28. The lead ballooned to 61-33 to start the fourth. Overall, the Eagles forced 21 turnovers and limited the Crusaders to a 28 percent shooting clip from the field. Bandimere ended with 19 points and five three-pointers. McKinney finished with 16 points. Hannah Weatherford pulled down a team-best nine rebounds while Kerigan Bradshaw dished out a team-high seven assists.
November 24, 2019 Clutch Shots Lift Eagles Past Birmingham-Southern Jackson, Miss.-The trio of Kerigan Bradshaw, Kamryn McKinney and Hannah Weatherford scored 46 points in a 65-63 win over Birmingham-Southern College and push the Eagles to an undefeated slate in the Millsaps College Tournament. In Sunday's game against Birmingham-Southern, the Eagles got two late shots from Weatherford and Bradshaw to secure the game. With the score tied 61-61 with less than 30 seconds remaining, Weatherford put the Eagles in front with a bucket at the 20-second mark. Birmingham-Southern answered with a shot to even the game. But Bradshaw hit a clutch layup with seven ticks on the clock. Birmingham-Southern then missed its ensuing shot in the final moment. The Eagles shot 47 percent from the floor in the game. Bradshaw ended with 18 points, while McKinney had 16 and Weatherford had 12. Kelsey Dixson had 11 rebounds.
November 23, 2019 Women's Basketball Notches Overtime Win Against Millsaps College Jackson, Miss.-The Eagles pieced together their first win of the season behind some timely three-point shooting and a big third quarter in Saturday’s 81-74 win over Millsaps College. Millsaps led 37-24 at halftime, but the Eagles trailed by only three points entering the fourth quarter. The two teams traded leads in the fourth quarter before Kamryn McKinney hit a clutch shot from long-range with 20 seconds remaining to even the contest at 64-64. The Eagles outshot Millsaps in the third and fourth quarter from the field. In overtime, Hannah Weatherford and Brittney Sain hit key three-pointers for momentum. The Eagles also made 7-of-8 from the free throw line in overtime. Kelsey Dixson produced a double-double with 23 points and 11 rebounds. Dixson went 7-of-8 from the field and 9-of-9 from the free throw line. Kerigan Bradshaw added 18 points.
November 16, 2019 Illinois College Surges In Third Quarter To Claim Win St. Louis, Mo.-Illinois College used a 26-4 third quarter run to down the Eagles 75-52 Saturday at the Webster University Tip-Off Classic. The Eagles led 37-32 at halftime, but scored just one point in the final seven minutes of the third quarter. When the fourth quarter started, the Eagles trailed 58-41 and couldn't recover. The Eagles shot just 9.5% in the final quarter. Illinois College hit 54 percent from the field in the game, while the Eagles made only 23 percent. Maegan Bandimere hit four three-pointers and scored 21 points. Bandimere made the All-Tournament Team for her efforts.
November 15, 2019 Women's Basketball Team Falls In Webster University Classic St. Louis, Mo.-A big second quarter by Webster University helped the home team take control of the game and end with a 71-48 win over the Eagles at the WU Tip-Off Classic Friday night. The Eagles did hold a 14-11 lead after the first quarter, but couldn't stop Webster over the next ten minutes. Webster ended the first half with a 40-20 advantage. From there, the Eagles had trouble climbing back into the game and trailed by more than 20 points most of that time. The Eagles committed 27 turnovers and made just one their 16 three-pointers. Kelsey Dixson hit 5-of-6 from the field to score 10 points. Dixson had a double-double as she pulled down 10 rebounds.